The Vail Board of Realtors® (VBR) is a professional membership organization dedicated to the successful practice of the real estate profession. VBR seeks to provide continuing education, technology, networking opportunities and business resources to its Members. VBR upholds the highest standards of integrity and professionalism by insisting that members conduct themselves by the standards of the National Association of Realtors® Code of Ethics.

The non-profit organization provides services to around 700 Realtor® Members whom participate in over 1,000 transactions per year on average. The Vail Board of Realtors® has over 100 Affiliate Members who provide a variety of services to Buyers, Sellers and Homeowners.

Mission Statement of the Vail Board of REALTORS®


VBR plan

The Vail Board of Realtors® was formed by a local group of real estate professionals in the early days of Vail. The Vail Board of Realtors® received its charter from the National Association of Realtors® in 1978, just a few years after Vail opened in 1962 a few before Beaver Creek Resort opened in 1982. This group of real estate and Vail Valley pioneers saw the benefits of joining with the National and State associations to ensure ethical and professionalism in the profession and to protect homeownership rights.

The Vail Board of Realtors® is located in center of the Vail Valley in Edwards, Colorado. The current space has been home to the Vail Board of Realtors® since 2006. The office space offers a Board Room, and Multi-Purpose Training Room. The Vail Board of Realtors® shares the office space with Vail Multi-List Service, a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Vail Board of Realtors®.


Celebrating 40 Years in Vail Valley

Watch the video below to hear from VBR Founders and Past Presidents of how it all started.



Giving back to the community 

The Vail Board of Realtors® Foundation was established in 1996 to help promote community efforts for the Vail Board of Realtors®. Today their mission is: To assist the community and association members with need based financial assistance, not-for-profit support, education and disaster relief.

VBRF goals.1png


gGiving Policy 

The VBR Foundation's Giving Policy supports our community and association members, provides nonprofit and disaster relief. 

Click below to find the Vail Board of Realtors® Foundation (VBRF), Giving Policy and Donation Request Forms below:

pdf VBRF Giving Policy (119 KB)

VBRF Donation Request Form 

pdf VBRF Individual Request (145 KB)

pdf VBRF Catastrophic Disasters Request  (145 KB)

VBRF Not-for-profit donation request form- Application process closed for 2021


A Look Back at 2020! VBRF's 2020 giving recap.

You Tube thumbnail VBRF video 1

VBR Foundation 2020 How We Support

2021 Academic Scholarship Award Program

Applications are being accepted for the Vail Board of REALTORS® Foundation (VBRF) Academic Scholarship Award Program. The scholarship application deadline is June 18, 2021. 

Download the  pdf VBR Foundation Scholarship Application (228 KB)  here. 

The Vail Board of REALTORS Foundation (VBRF) has announced the recipients of its annual scholarship program. The scholarship has grown significantly, with five recipients in 2018, twelve scholars in 2019, and 21 recipients in 2020.

The qualifications to receive a scholarship are based on academic merit, volunteer and philanthropic involvement, and residency in Eagle County. Recipients were awarded in amounts up to $2,000 to attend a college, university, or accredited educational institution of higher learning. The honorees will attend a mix of institutions around the United States and Colorado.  A total of $35,000 has been awarded to dedicated and striving students.

Congratulations to the following honorees that were selected for the 2020 scholarship.

Bridgett Courtois: Regis University
Bronwyn Crick: Suffolk University
Caleb Dennis: California Polytechnic
Aynsley Gehman: Colorado State University
Luke Grimaldi: University of Oklahoma
Lillian Johnson: University of Wisconsin
Emma Judge: University of Colorado
Saphira Klearman: Oberlin College
Claire Krueger: University of Notre Dame
Davis Krueger: University of Colorado
Kingston Lindner: University of Colorado, Denver
Saroja Manickam: University of Denver
Katherine Mitchell: University of Colorado
Addison Nothnagel: Ithaca College
Samantha Nothnagel: SUNY Cortland
Arianna Pena: Colorado Mesa University
Taylor Petrowski: University of Oklahoma
Carlos Taal: University of Colorado
Diana Trifonova: University of Colorado
Brooklyn Vargas: Colorado School of Mines
Karsen Williams: Elon University

Vail Board of Realtors® Foundation is a recipient in Colorado Gives Day - an annual statewide movement to celebrate and increase philanthropy through online giving. 

Colorado Gives Day is once per year, but you can support VBR Foundation year-round through our online giving website.

Please click the green "GIVE" icon below to support our work. 

Give Where You Live Icon            CGD 2018 Web EDITED